Sloth Cloud got to Spec today!

I’ve been working on the sandbag wall all week with Spec and Tra, but today Spec wouldn’t lift a finger to help! “It’s useless,” he said. “Every time we almost get it totally built, the waters knock it over again! There’s just no point in trying. I’m heading back to Machoo.”

Tra and I couldn’t figure out why Spec suddenly was acting like such a quitter! Then my Persistence Plant Baby spoke up. “Sounds like someone’s had a visit from Sloth Cloud!” Of course! We ran after Spec and promised him a batch of my famous chocolate chip cookies if he kept helping. For some reason he started laughing and said “well, then at least we’d have something to wedge into the holes between the bags! Thanks for making me laugh, Kimma. That chased Sloth Cloud away for sure!”

I don’t get it. What was so funny? I really would have baked him some cookies. I love baking!

6 Responses

  1. what’s so funny about cookies and i love baking them as well! yum! i want to try your chocolate chip cookies they sound nice and first comment! well talk later and i hope Spec is cured from cloud sickness

  2. I’m sooooooooo scared about the flood here :'(.

  3. Hey that was really funny kimma!!

  4. Wow!

  5. How do you get out of the role you are in.

  6. its a boy thing you would not get it kimma but dont give still look for the answer

Leave a comment